Support for Google Reader Friends and Comments (2.x.009)

Google Reader has made tremendous progress on the social aspects over the last 8 weeks: profile, user search, asymmetric follow, comments, friends and comments view. We wanted to make sure that people who use feedly as a Google Reader client were able to take advantage of all these new features. As part of feedly 2.x.009, we are pushing out a new friends/comments page. Here is what it looks like:

feedly now supports Google Reader Friends and Comments
feedly now supports Google Reader Friends and Comments

If you are not following anyone on Google Reader, you can start with Louis Gray (http://www.feedly.com/home#subscription/user/05763917848110205585/state/com.google/broadcast) – he is very active on Google Reader, has a great tech/social networking shared feed and gets engaged into interesting conversations.

2.x.009 is available for download now.

Special thanks to the Google Reader team for doing all the heavy lifting under the hood!

Author: @feedly

Read more. Know more.

38 thoughts on “Support for Google Reader Friends and Comments (2.x.009)”

  1. I was hoping these features would be added to Feedly, I’m glad that my faith in you guys is justified! ^_^

  2. Nice work! I knew feedly would be on top of adding these features soon enough. Can’t wait to play around with it now.

    1. Oh, heh, I hadn’t even noticed the serach bar. What I’d noticed was that they finally figured out how to count higher than 100.The only thing I didn’t like about it was that because of the way the URL works, instead of highlighting the address in the toolbar and hitting enter to refresh it to cause it to clear memory once a day, I need to hit F5 instead.Although who knows? Maybe this version actually won’t be as much of a memory pig.

    1. December 24, 2012Unquestionably trust that which you supposed. Your dseired rationalization seemed to ensue on the obtain the simplest thing to be discerning of. I voice to you, I certainly get chagrined while people think in relation to uncertainties that they merely don’t know in relation to. You managed to hit the nail ahead the highest and clear made known the complete machine without having side-effects , ancestors might assume a signal. Spirit prone be real move backward to get more. Thanks

    1. salam aghaye dotokr eyvazian man lisanse riaziam mikham arshad sanye bedam be nazare shoma gerayeshe bahrevari behtare vase man ya system mikham bishtar mohandesi bashe aslan farghe aslishun che?be nazare shama ehtemale ghabuli tu sanaye sanayeam daram

  3. though i don’t use google reader but still i will seek for these kind of information,.
    thanks

  4. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    1. What made you choose Google Reader in the first place?I use Newsgator at the mnmoet. I used to use desktop-based clients, but they took up too much space and for obvious reasons, things like Newsgator Online and Google Reader don’t.

  5. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. I want to say it would supply up to !

Comments are closed.